Text Resize

-A A +A
Follow us   

The United States Navy Memorial

Navy Memorial Honoring the Men & Women of the Sea Services

Lone Sailor Awards Dinner 2015

September 24, 2015
For registration and sponsorship informationclick here

The Lone Sailor Award is given to Sea Service veterans who have excelled with distinction in their respective careers during or after their service. The 2015 award recipients will join an impressive list of men and women who have distinguished themselves by drawing upon their military experience to become successful in their subsequent careers and lives, while exemplifying the core values of Honor, Courage and Commitment. Here are the 2015 honorees:

ADM James S. Gracey - 17th Commandant of the Coast Guard 

J. William Middendorf II - Former Ambassador to The Netherlands, former secretary of the Navy, US Navy veteran

Robert S. Morrison - Retired Vice Chairman, PepsiCo; former chairman and CEO Quaker Oats, US Marine Corps

C. Michael Petters - President and CEO, Huntington Ingalls Industries, US Navy veteran


*More Information about the upcoming 2015 Lone Sailor Awards Dinner to come soon!*

For a list of previous Lone Sailor Award recipients, click here